N.J.S.A 2A:33-7. Limitation of right to distrain for rent

2A:33-7. Limitation of right to distrain for rent

No landlord shall at one time distrain for more than 1 year’s arrears of rent, and such distraint shall be made within 6 months after the rent becomes due, or, if the rent is payable in installments, within 6 months after the entire year’s rent has become due.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 2A:33-7. Limitation of right to distrain for rent

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 2A:33-7. Limitation of right to distrain for rent

Previous: 2A:33-6. Property subject to distraint for rent Next: 2A:33-8. Distraint after term or estate ended

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.