N.J.S.A 2A:37-4. Notice of sale; publication

2A:37-4. Notice of sale; publication

The state treasurer shall give at least 6 weeks’ previous notice of the time and place of such sale, by publishing the same in 1 of the newspapers printed at Trenton, in this state, and also in a newspaper published or circulated in the county, where the affected real estate is situate, 4 times, once in each week, during 4 consecutive calendar weeks next preceding the time of such sale. Such sale shall be subject to adjournment by the state treasurer for any time not exceeding in the whole 2 months.The proofs of such publication shall be filed in the office of the secretary of state.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 2A:37-4. Notice of sale; publication

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 2A:37-4. Notice of sale; publication

Previous: 2A:37-3. Exemplification of proceedings deposited with secretary of state; sale by state treasurer Next: 2A:37-5. Certificate of sale; payment of purchase price

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.