N.J.S.A 2A:44-15. Notice of sale

2A:44-15. Notice of sale

Public notice of the sale, under section 2A:44-14 of this title, shall be given by advertisement in 1 or more newspapers of the county, at least 6 days before the sale, and by notice set up at least 5 days before the sale in at least 5 of the most public places in the neighborhood where the property was directed to be left and where the sale is to take place, naming the articles to be sold, the names of the consignor and consignee, if known, the hour of sale, which shall be after 10 in the morning and before 4 in the afternoon, and the place of sale, which shall be made in some public place in said county. If the residence of the consignee is known, written notice shall be given to him personally or by leaving the same at his residence or by mailing it to him at his post-office addresS.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 2A:44-15. Notice of sale

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 2A:44-15. Notice of sale

Previous: 2A:44-14. Sale of unclaimed property; when authorized Next: 2A:44-16. Sale of perishable property; notice

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply