N.J.S.A 2A:44-161. Notice of sale

2A:44-161. Notice of sale

Notice of the sale authorized by section 2A:44-160 of this title shall be published for 2 consecutive weeks, at least once in each week, preceding the day of sale in a newspaper published in the county in which the property is located. Notice of sale shall also be posted in 5 or more public places in the county, one at least being in the municipality where the property is located, within 15 days but not less than 5 days, before the sale. A copy of the notice shall be mailed to the owner of the property, if known, at least 5 days before the day of the sale, at his last known post-office addresS.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 2A:44-161. Notice of sale

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 2A:44-161. Notice of sale

Previous: 2A:44-160. Sale of property Next: 2A:44-162. Disposition of proceeds of sale

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.