N.J.S.A 2A:44-189.1 Charging of late fee.

2A:44-189.1 Charging of late fee.

1. In addition to any other remedy available under the “Self-Service Storage Facility Act,” P.L.1983, C. 136 (C. 2A:44-187 et seq.), a reasonable late fee may be charged and collected by an owner for each month that the occupant’s rental payment for a storage space is in default.

For purposes of this section, a late fee of up to $20.00 or 18 percent of the monthly rent, whichever is greater, is reasonable and shall not constitute a penalty.

L.2017, C. 368, S.1.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 2A:44-189.1 Charging of late fee.

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 2A:44-189.1 Charging of late fee.

Previous: 2A:44-189. Lien on personal property; priority Next: 2A:44-190. Issuance of warehouse receipt, bill of lading, or other document of title; application of act

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply