N.J.S.A 17:30E-13.1. Collision, comprehensive coverage rates

17:30E-13.1. Collision, comprehensive coverage rates

Notwithstanding any other provision of law to the contrary, within 60 days of the effective date of this section, the board of directors of the association shall establish rates for collision and comprehensive coverages based on the past and prospective loss experience of the association for those coverages, which shall be filed for approval by the commissioner pursuant to P.L. 1944, C. 27 (C. 17:29A-1 et seq.). Any and all proceedings relating to a filing made pursuant to this section shall be completed on an expedited basis no later than 30 days after the date of the filing, and upon terms and conditions established by the commissioner. The rates so established shall, upon their approval by the commissioner, be applied to all qualified applicants and association insureds who, for the three years preceding the date of the approval by the commissioner, (1) have been convicted of two or more moving violations, or have received four or more motor vehicle points, whichever is less; or (2) have had one or more at-fault accidentS.

L. 1988, C. 119, S.22; amended 1988,C. 156,S.2.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 17:30E-13.1. Collision, comprehensive coverage rates

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 17:30E-13.1. Collision, comprehensive coverage rates

Previous: 17:30E-13. Territorial base rates Next: 17:30E-14. Procedures for voluntary coverage

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply