17:33B-60. $100 annual fee to be assessed by Board of Physical Therapy
The State Board of Physical Therapy shall assess an annual fee in the amount of $100, payable by each person licensed or registered in this State as a physical therapist pursuant to the provisions of P.L.1983, C. 296 (45:9-37.11. Short title et seq.). As used in this section “physical therapist” includes a registered physical therapist as provided in section 22 of P.L.1983, C. 296 (C. 45:9-37.32. Registered physical therapists and assistants; continuance of practice and issuance of license; fee) but shall not include a licensed physical therapist assistant as defined in subsection C. of section 3 of P.L.1983, C. 296 (45:9-37.13 DefinitionS.). Fees imposed pursuant to this section shall be payable on or before July 1 of each calendar year from 1990 through 1996. Payments are to be remitted to the board and credited by the State Treasurer to the New Jersey Automobile Insurance Guaranty Fund created by section 23 of this 1990 amendatory and supplementary act.
Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:
Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.