N.J.S.A 17:44B-36. Violations, penalties

17:44B-36. Violations, penalties

36. a. Any person who:

(1) makes a false or fraudulent statement to the commissioner, or the department, in any report or declaration required or authorized by this act, or

(2) solicits membership for, or in any manner, assists in procuring membership in any fraternal benefit society which by the terms of this act is required to be but is not licensed, or

(3) violates any of the provisions of this act, shall be liable to a penalty not exceeding $1,000 for the first offense and not exceeding $2,000 for each succeeding offense.

b. The penalties provided in this section shall be enforced and collected in a summary manner pursuant to “the penalty enforcement law,” N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.

L.1997,C. 322,S.36.


Look up case for New Jersey Statute 17:44B-36. Violations, penalties

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 17:44B-36. Violations, penalties

Previous: 17:44B-35. Nonapplicability of act Next: 17:44B-37. Decisions, findings subject to review

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.