N.J.S.A 17:48D-18 Violations; civil penalty.

17:48D-18 Violations; civil penalty.

18. Any dental plan organization which violates any provisions of this act, or neglects, fails or refuses to comply with any of the requirements of this act shall be liable for a civil penalty of not less than $500.00 nor more than $10,000.00 for each violation. The failure to file an annual report and the failure to reply promptly in writing to inquiries of the commissioner may result in an administrative penalty in an amount not less than $50 nor more than $500 for each day that the dental plan organization fails to file that report or response. The penalty may be sued for and recovered by the commissioner in a summary proceeding pursuant to the “Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999,” Phamplet Law 1999, Chapter 274 (C. 2A:58-10 et seq.).

A purposeful or knowing misstatement or omission of material fact required to be supplied to the commissioner is a crime of the fourth degree.

L.1979,C. 478,S.18; amended 1983, C. 24, S.6; 2005, C. 38, S.15.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 17:48D-18 Violations; civil penalty.

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 17:48D-18 Violations; civil penalty.

Previous: 17:48D-17. Cease and desist orders Next: 17:48D-20. Applications, filings and reports treated as public documents

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.