N.J.S.A 45:5-6. Preliminary investigation of applicant; examination fee

45:5-6. Preliminary investigation of applicant; examination fee

Any member of the board may inquire of any applicant for examination concerning his qualifications, and may take testimony of anyone in regard thereto, under oath, which he is hereby empowered to administer. Upon the approval of the application for examination, each applicant shall pay to the secretary of the board a fee of $50.00 at the time of filing said application which shall be accompanied by a photograph of such applicant and shall present himself for examination at the first regular meeting of the board after such application. The fee shall not be refunded, unless from sickness or other good cause appearing to the satisfaction of the board the applicant was prevented from attending such examination. Further or subsequent examinations under such application may be given to applicants, in the discretion of the board, upon payment of an additional fee of $25.00 for every re-examination.

Amended by L.1954, C.261, p. 943, s.1.

Case(s):

Look up case for New Jersey Statute 45:5-6. Preliminary investigation of applicant; examination fee

Original Text maintained by the State of New Jersey:

NJ Maintained Unanotated Statutes References to 45:5-6. Preliminary investigation of applicant; examination fee

Previous: 45:5-5.3. Medical malpractice liability insurance, letter of credit required for podiatrist; regulations Next: 45:5-7 Examinations; licensing; license; definitions; display of license.

Disclaimer: Always check for the most up to date language of a statute. Every time a new law is enacted it has a possibility of changing the wording of a statute or override case law. These pages were created to assist in looking up and migrating between statutes easily. No accuracy is guaranteed. If you need help with researching law, contact an attorney.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply